downtownla.blogg.se

Why cant i download adobe reader
Why cant i download adobe reader









why cant i download adobe reader

I'd appreciate any help in this matter, because I don't have a clue where to start looking. Therefore I assume something may have become corrupted in my desktop, an HP Pavilion HP8-1234, during the one of the recent Windows 10 updates. Then I successfully downloaded the original PDF file that I referred to above. To make things more confusing, I installed Acrobat Reader in an Acer Aspire V3 laptop this morning, which also is up to date with Win10. I have changed nothing with Windows Firewall or Internet Options since originally installing Windows 10 in August. I have downloaded and installed all Windows 10 updates through those released yesterday (Friday, ).

why cant i download adobe reader

But this also resulted in the same message that I received with Acrobat. Assuming that Edge may be the problem, I attempted download and install Chrome. I then attempted to download and reinstall Acrobat Reader, only to get the following message, "readerdc_en_fb_install.exe couldn't be downloaded". I assumed my copy of Acrobat Reader had become corrupted, so uninstalled it. This morning I attempted download a PDF file, but was told that the file "couldn't be downloaded". I downloaded Evince and am using that for the time being, but it lacks a lot of the features Reader has.I've been using Acrobat Reader since upgrading to Windows when it was released in August. I could not find Reader in my installed programs, so I tried to download it again, but still get the "newer version already installed" error. Then the next time I tried to open a PDF from my hard drive, it said I had no software to open it. 1 reply 21 views B Brookc4567 0 replies I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO DOWNLOAD ADOBE READER I USE CGOOGLE CHROME PLEASE ADVISE Like Quote Share. That was when I got the "newer version already installed" error. WHY CANT I DOWNLOAD ADOBE READER WHY CANT I DOWNLOAD ADOBE READER. This turned out to be because Chrome no longer supports that type of plug-in, but before I found that out, I tried reinstalling Reader 11 to see if that would fix it. The Adobe Reader plug-in in Chrome was not working.

why cant i download adobe reader

I had Reader 11 installed and working fine until yesterday. I tried Reader 10, but the installation failed. I tried the Acrobat Cleaner, but it didn't help. I have Windows 7 and When I try to install Reader 11, it says "newer version already installed." I see several people have had this problem, but no one seems to have a solution that works.











Why cant i download adobe reader